1. Home
  2. News
  3. Solar Bears announce game date changes

Solar Bears announce game date changes

Tuesday, March 2nd
Solar Bears announce game date changes

ORLANDO, Fla. — The Orlando Solar Bears have announced the following game date changes for the 2020-21 season:

  • Orlando vs. South Carolina Stingrays on March 26 has been moved to Sunday, May 23 at 3 p.m.
  • Orlando vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits on April 7 has been moved to Tuesday, April 6 at 7 p.m.
  • Orlando vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits on April 18 has been moved to Monday, May 10 at 7 p.m.
  • Orlando vs. South Carolina Stingrays on May 1 has been moved to Monday, May 3 at 7 p.m.
  • Orlando at South Carolina Stingrays on May 19 has been moved to Friday, March 26 at 7:05 p.m.
  • Orlando vs. Florida Everblades on May 23 has been moved to Tuesday, March 16 at 7 p.m.
  • Orlando vs. Florida Everblades on May 27 has been moved to Sunday, May 30 at 3 p.m.  

Solar Bears half-season ticket members will receive an email later this week to select their final set of games. Half-season ticket members who would like to add the March 16 game to their plan should contact a Solar Bears ticket account representative.

The remaining schedule for the 2020-21 season is as follows (home games in bold):

March

Friday, March 5 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Country NightSaturday, March 6 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Kids Weekend presented by First Watch / Marvel JerseySunday, March 7 vs. Florida Everblades – 3 p.m. – Kids Weekend presented by First WatchTuesday, March 9 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 7 p.m.Saturday, March 13 at Florida Everblades – 7 p.m.Tuesday, March 16 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m.*Wednesday, March 17 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m.Friday, March 19 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m.Saturday, March 20 vs. Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m. – First Responders Appreciation Night presented by VyStar Credit UnionSunday, March 21 at Jacksonville Icemen – 3 p.m.Friday, March 26 at South Carolina Stingrays – 7:05 p.m.*Saturday, March 27 at South Carolina Stingrays – 6:05 p.m.Sunday, March 28 at South Carolina Stingrays – 3:05 p.m.

April 

Thursday, April 1 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Burrito Day Bash presented by QdobaFriday, April 2 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m.Saturday, April 3 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Hockey Fights Cancer Night presented by XYMOPrint / Hockey Fights Cancer jerseyTuesday, April 6 vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 7 p.m.* Thursday, April 8 vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 7 p.m.Saturday, April 10 at Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 7:05 p.m. Sunday, April 11 at Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 3:05 p.m. Wednesday, April 14 at South Carolina Stingrays –7:05 p.m. Thursday, April 15 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m. Friday, April 16 at South Carolina Stingrays – 7:05 p.m. Friday, April 23 at Indy Fuel – 7:05 p.m. Saturday, April 24 at Indy Fuel – 7:05 p.m. Sunday, April 25 at Indy Fuel – 3:05 p.m. Wednesday, April 28 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m. Friday, April 30 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 7 p.m. 

May

Sunday, May 2 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 3 p.m. Monday, May 3 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 7 p.m.* Friday, May 7 vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 7 p.m. Saturday, May 8 vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 7 p.m. – Military Appreciation Night presented by VyStar Credit Union / Military Appreciation jerseyMonday, May 10 vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 7 p.m.*Friday, May 14 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. Saturday, May 15 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Health Heroes Appreciation Night presented by AdventHealthTuesday, May 18 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m. Friday, May 21 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 7 p.m. – Dance NightSaturday, May 22 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 7 p.m. Sunday, May 23 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 3 p.m. – Faith and Family Night presented by Auto Justice Attorney Michael T. Gibson*Friday, May 28 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. Saturday, May 29 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Teacher Appreciation Night presented by Pizza HutSunday, May 30 vs. Florida Everblades – 3 p.m.*

June 

Tuesday, June 1 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m. Thursday, June 3 vs. South Carolina Stingrays – 7 p.m. Friday, June 4 at Jacksonville Icemen – 7 p.m. Saturday, June 5 vs. Florida Everblades – 7 p.m. – Fan Appreciation Night

*indicates rescheduled game

The Solar Bears 2020-21 regular season schedule can be accessed at OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.com/schedule (please note that game dates, promotions, times and opponents remain subject to change).

Due to physical distancing measures to ensure the health and safety of fans, players, staff, partners and media as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, capacity for Solar Bears home games during the 2020-21 season is limited. Visit OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.com/healthandsafety for all health and safety protocols fans are required to observe while attending games this season.  

NEXT GAME:

The Solar Bears return to action when they host Country Night against the Florida Everblades at the AdventHealth Rink at Amway Center on Friday, March 5 at 7 p.m.

Upcoming Home Games

Full Schedule
Savannah Ghost Pirates
Orlando Solar Bears
Saturday, October 26th
Savannah Ghost Pirates @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
7:00 PM EDT
Kia Center
Savannah Ghost Pirates
SAV Savannah Ghost Pirates
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center
Jacksonville Icemen
Orlando Solar Bears
Saturday, November 2nd
Jacksonville Icemen @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
7:00 PM EDT
Kia Center
Jacksonville Icemen
JAX Jacksonville Icemen
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center
Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Orlando Solar Bears
Sunday, November 3rd
Greenville Swamp Rabbits @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
3:00 PM EST
Kia Center
Greenville Swamp Rabbits
GVL Greenville Swamp Rabbits
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center

Latest News

More News
Alex Frye Returns To Solar Bears
Alex Frye Returns To Solar Bears
Solar Bears 2024-25 Home Opener is Oct. 26 vs. Savannah Ghost Pirates
Solar Bears 2024-25 Home Opener is Oct. 26 vs. Savannah Ghost Pirates
Solar Bears Host Open House on August 10 at Kia Center
Solar Bears Host Open House on August 10 at Kia Center

Get Hockey Updates

Sign up for our email newsletter to be the first to know about news and upcoming games!