1. Home
  2. News
  3. Solar Bears announce 2018-19 schedule revisions

Solar Bears announce 2018-19 schedule revisions

Wednesday, August 29th
Solar Bears announce 2018-19 schedule revisions

ORLANDO, Fla. – The Orlando Solar Bears have announced revisions to the team’s 2018-19 regular season schedule released earlier this summer. As a result of the necessary revisions, the dates for 13 home games and eight away games have changed.

Additionally, single-game tickets for the 2018-19 season will go on sale on Friday, Sept. 7 at 10 a.m. Fans will have the opportunity to purchase individual tickets to all 36 regular season home games for as little as $15 at the Amway Center box office or online at Ticketmaster.com.

All 36 regular season home games will be played at the ARS.com Rink at Amway Center in downtown Orlando. The Solar Bears open the 2018-19 regular season, presented by XYMOPrint, on home ice when they host the Atlanta Gladiators on Saturday, Oct. 13 at 7 p.m.

The 2018-19 regular season schedule is now comprised of seven games in October, 11 games in November, 13 games in December, 11 games in January, 12 games in February, 14 games in March and four games in April. Home games played Monday through Saturday will be played at 7 p.m. and Sunday home games will start at 1:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted.

The updated 2018-19 regular season schedule is as follows (all times Eastern):Home games listed in bold*** indicates game date change

Saturday, Oct. 13 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.Monday, Oct. 15 vs. South Carolina – 7 p.m.***Tuesday, Oct. 16 vs. South Carolina – 7 p.m.***Friday, Oct. 19 at Jacksonville – 7:30 p.m.Saturday, Oct. 20 at Atlanta – 7:35 p.m.Friday, Oct. 26 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.***Saturday, Oct. 27 at Florida – 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2 at Greenville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 3 at Greenville – 7 p.m.Tuesday, Nov. 6 vs. Jacksonville – 10:30 a.m.Saturday, Nov. 10 at South Carolina – 7:05 p.m.Wednesday, Nov. 14 at Maine – 7 p.m.Friday, Nov. 16 at Manchester – 7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 17 at Worcester – 7:05 p.m.Sunday, Nov. 18 at Worcester – 3:05 p.m.Wednesday, Nov. 21 vs. South Carolina – 7 p.m.Friday, Nov. 23 vs. Newfoundland – 7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 24 vs. Newfoundland – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 1 vs. Norfolk – 7 p.m.Sunday, Dec. 2 vs. Norfolk – 1:30 p.m.Friday, Dec. 7 at Atlanta – 7:35 p.m.Sunday, Dec. 9 vs. Greenville – 1:30 p.m.Wednesday, Dec. 12 at Jacksonville – 7 p.m.Sunday, Dec. 16 vs. Atlanta – 1:30 p.m.***Monday, Dec. 17 vs. South Carolina***Thursday, Dec. 20 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Friday, Dec. 21 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Saturday, Dec. 22 at Florida – 7 p.m.Thursday, Dec. 27 at Jacksonville – 7 p.m.Friday, Dec. 28 at Jacksonville – 7:30 p.m.Saturday, Dec. 29 vs. Jacksonville – 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 2 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Jan. 5 vs. South Carolina – 7 p.m.Sunday, Jan. 6 vs. South Carolina – 1:30 p.m.Monday, Jan. 7 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.***Wednesday, Jan. 9 at Norfolk – 7 p.m.Friday, Jan. 11 at Norfolk – 7 p.m.Saturday, Jan. 12 at Norfolk – 7 p.m.Friday, Jan. 18 at South Carolina – 7:05 p.m.***Saturday, Jan. 19 at South Carolina – 7:05 p.m.***Sunday, Jan. 20 at South Carolina – 3:05 p.m.***Saturday, Jan. 26 at Atlanta – 7:35 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 1 at Greenville – 7 p.m.***Saturday, Feb. 2 at Atlanta – 7:35 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 6 vs. Jacksonville – 7 p.m.***Friday, Feb. 8 vs. Jacksonville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Feb. 9 at Jacksonville – 7 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 13 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.***Friday, Feb. 15 vs. Jacksonville – 7 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 17 vs. Manchester – 1:30 p.m.Thursday, Feb. 21 vs. Norfolk – 7 p.m.Saturday, Feb. 23 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 24 vs. Greenville – 1:30 p.m.***Wednesday, Feb. 27 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.***

Friday, March 1 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.Saturday, March 2 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Friday, March 8 at Newfoundland – 5:30 p.m.Saturday, March 9 at Newfoundland – 5:30 p.m.Sunday, March 10 at Newfoundland – 2:30 p.m.Wednesday, March 13 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Saturday, March 16 vs. Idaho – 7 p.m.Monday, March 18 vs. Idaho – 7 p.m.***Tuesday, March 19 vs. Idaho – 7 p.m.***Saturday, March 23 at Florida – 7 p.m.Wednesday, March 27 at Atlanta – 7:35 p.m.Friday, March 29 at Greenville – 7 p.m.***Saturday, March 30 at South Carolina – 7:05 p.m.***Sunday, March 31 at Greenville – 3 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2 vs. Jacksonville – 7 p.m.***Thursday, April 4 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.Friday, April 5 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.***Sunday, April 7 vs. Jacksonville – 3 p.m.***

Fans can print the revised schedule by clicking here, or download the schedule by clicking here.

Lightning Preseason Tickets Now on Sale:

NHL hockey returns to Orlando this fall when the Tampa Bay Lightning face off against the Florida Panthers at the Amway Center in a preseason clash on Thursday, Sept. 27 at 7 p.m. Get your tickets now – visit the Amway Center box office or visit orlandosolarbearshockey.com/lightning.

2018-19 Season Ticket Memberships:

Season Ticket Memberships for the seventh season of ECHL Orlando Solar Bears hockey are now on sale. Full and Half-Season memberships are both available, starting as low as $270. For more information, call (407) 951-8200 or visit orlandosolarbearshockey.com.

About the Orlando Solar Bears:

The puck drops on Saturday, Oct. 13 against the Atlanta Gladiators as the Orlando Solar Bears open the 2018-19 season, presented by XYMOPrint. The Solar Bears are the proud affiliate of the NHL’s Tampa Bay Lightning and members of the ECHL, the premier “AA” hockey league in North America. In six seasons of operation, the team has qualified for the Kelly Cup Playoffs four times. The Solar Bears are owned and operated by the Orlando Magic and the DeVos Family, and play at the ARS.com Rink at Amway Center, the 2012 Street and Smith’s Sports Business Journal Sports Facility of the Year.

Officially licensed Orlando Solar Bears replica team jerseys, apparel, and headwear can be purchased at orlandosolarbearshockey.com/shop.

Upcoming Home Games

Full Schedule
Savannah Ghost Pirates
Orlando Solar Bears
Saturday, October 26th
Savannah Ghost Pirates @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
7:00 PM EDT
Kia Center
Savannah Ghost Pirates
SAV Savannah Ghost Pirates
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center
Jacksonville Icemen
Orlando Solar Bears
Saturday, November 2nd
Jacksonville Icemen @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
7:00 PM EDT
Kia Center
Jacksonville Icemen
JAX Jacksonville Icemen
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center
Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Orlando Solar Bears
Sunday, November 3rd
Greenville Swamp Rabbits @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
3:00 PM EST
Kia Center
Greenville Swamp Rabbits
GVL Greenville Swamp Rabbits
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center

Latest News

More News
Solar Bears Host Open House on August 10 at Kia Center
Solar Bears Host Open House on August 10 at Kia Center
Solar Bears Announce Qualifying Offers For 2024-25 Season
Solar Bears Announce Qualifying Offers For 2024-25 Season
Orlando Solar Bears Capture Marketing Department of the Year at ECHL Summer Meetings
Orlando Solar Bears Capture Marketing Department of the Year at ECHL Summer Meetings

Get Hockey Updates

Sign up for our email newsletter to be the first to know about news and upcoming games!