1. Home
  2. News
  3. Solar Bears announce revisions to 2016-17 schedule

Solar Bears announce revisions to 2016-17 schedule

Wednesday, September 7th
Solar Bears announce revisions to 2016-17 schedule

Single-game tickets go on sale on Sept. 21 at 10 a.m.

ORLANDO, Fla. — The Orlando Solar Bears, proud affiliate of the NHL’s Toronto Maple Leafs and AHL’s Toronto Marlies, have announced the following revisions to the 2016-17 regular season schedule released earlier this summer.

Additionally, single-game tickets will go on sale on Wednesday, Sept. 21 at 10 a.m. Fans will have the opportunity to purchase individual tickets for all 36 regular season home games for as little as $15 at the Amway Center box office or online at ticketmaster.com.

The 2016-17 season is the fifth season of ECHL Solar Bears hockey, with all 36 regular season home games played at the Amway Center in downtown Orlando. The Solar Bears open the regular season on Saturday, Oct. 22 at 7 p.m. against the Florida Everblades, marking the third time in team history that they have opened the season on home ice. Home games played Monday-Saturday will be played at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted and Sunday home games will start at 1:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

The 2016-17 regular season home schedule features 20 weekend dates, two games during the Thanksgiving break and five games over the winter holiday break.

The 2016-17 regular season home schedule is comprised of four games in October, nine games in November, five games in December, four games in January, eight games in February, four games in March and two games in April. The revised schedule is as follows. New dates and times are listed in bold.

2016-17 Regular Season Schedule (all times Eastern):

HomeAway
Saturday, Oct. 22 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Thursday, Oct. 27 vs. S. Carolina – 7 p.m.Friday, Oct. 28 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.Saturday, Oct. 29 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 10 vs. S. Carolina – 7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 12 vs. S. Carolina – 7 p.m.Sunday, Nov. 13 vs. S. Carolina – 1:30 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 17 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Monday, Nov. 22 vs. Missouri – 7 p.m.Monday, Nov. 21 vs. Missouri – 7 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 24 vs. Brampton – 11 a.m.Saturday, Nov. 26 vs. Brampton – 7 p.m.Monday, Nov. 28 vs. Brampton – 7 p.m.Friday, Dec. 2 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Thursday, Dec. 22 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Tuesday, Dec. 27 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Friday, Dec. 30 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Dec. 31 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Tuesday, Jan. 3 vs. Manchester – 7 p.m.Saturday, Jan. 21 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Thursday, Jan 26 vs. Allen – 7 p.m.Sunday, Jan. 29 vs. Allen – 1:30 p.m.Thursday, Feb. 2 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Feb. 4 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Thursday, Feb. 16 vs. Norfolk – 7 p.m.Friday, Feb. 17 vs. Norfolk – 7 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 19 vs. Norfolk – 1:30 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 22 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.Friday, Feb. 24 vs. Atlanta – 7 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 26 vs. Atlanta – 1:30 p.m.Thursday, March 2 vs. Greenville – 7 p.m.Sunday, March 5 vs. Greenville – 1:30 p.m.Friday, March 10 vs. Utah – 7 p.m.Sunday, March 12 vs. Utah – 1:30 p.m.Wednesday, April 5 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Friday, April 7 vs. Florida – 7 p.m.Tuesday, Nov. 1 at S. Carolina – 7:05 p.m.Thursday, Nov. 3 at Greenville – 10:30 a.m.Friday, Nov. 4 at Greenville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 5 at Atlanta – 7:05 p.m.Saturday, Dec. 3 at Florida – 7 p.m.Tuesday, Dec. 6 at Greenville – 7 p.m.Thursday, Dec. 8 at Greenville – 7 p.mFriday, Dec. 9 at Atlanta – 7:35 p.m.Sunday, Dec. 11 at Atlanta – 2:05 p.m.Wednesday, Dec. 14 at Wheeling – 7:05 p.m.Friday, Dec. 16 at Kalamazoo – 7 p.m.Saturday, Dec. 17 at Kalamazoo – 7 p.m.Sunday, Dec. 18 at Fort Wayne – 5 p.m.Wednesday, Dec. 21 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.Friday, Jan. 6 at Colorado – 9:05 p.m.Saturday, Jan. 7 at Colorado – 9:05 p.m.Sunday, Jan. 8 at Colorado – 5:05 p.m.Wednesday, Jan. 11 at Alaska – 11:15 p.m.Friday, Jan. 13 at Alaska – 11:15 p.m.Saturday, Jan. 14 at Alaska – 11:15 p.m.Friday, Jan. 20 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, Feb. 7 at Atlanta – 7:05 p.m.Friday, Feb. 10 at Greenville – 7 p.m.Saturday, Feb. 11 at Greenville – 7 p.m.Sunday, Feb. 12 at S. Carolina – 3:05 p.m.Wednesday, Feb. 15 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.Friday, March 17 at Florida – 7:30 p.m.Saturday, March 18 at Florida – 7 p.m.Tuesday, March 21 at Adirondack – 7 p.m.Thursday, March 23 at Brampton – 7:15 p.m.Friday, March 24 at Brampton – 7:15 p.m.Sunday, March 26 at Brampton – 2 p.m.Tuesday, March 28 at Adirondack – 7 p.m.Friday, March 31 at S. Carolina – 7:05 p.m.Saturday, April 1 at S. Carolina – 7:05 p.m.Saturday, April 8 at Florida – 7 p.m.

Fans can keep track of all Solar Bears offseason player movement by visiting the 2016 Offseason Headquarters.

The Solar Bears drop the puck on their fifth season of ECHL hockey on Saturday, Oct. 22 against the Florida Everblades at the Amway Center. Single-game tickets will go on sale on Wednesday, Sept. 21 at 10 a.m. Full and half-season ticket plans are now available by visiting OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.com.

The Orlando Solar Bears, the ECHL affiliate of the NHL’s Toronto Maple Leafs and AHL’s Toronto Marlies, play all of their home games at the Amway Center, the 2012 Street and Smith’s Sports Business Journal Sports Facility of the Year.

Follow the Solar Bears at www.OrlandoSolarBearsHockey.comFacebook, and Twitter (@OrlandoHockey) for all the latest news and updates. Stay in touch with Shades on Instagram by following SolarBearsHockey.

Season tickets, Corporate Flex vouchers, and Group tickets are a great way to entertain employees, co-workers, clients, friends and family. For more information on all of the Solar Bears ticket packages, call 407-951-8200 or visit www.orlandosolarbearshockey.com/groups.

Officially licensed Orlando Solar Bears replica team jerseys, apparel, and headwear can be purchased online at: http://store.orlandosolarbearshockey.com/.

To read the Solar Bears Report to the Community, .

Upcoming Home Games

Full Schedule
Savannah Ghost Pirates
Orlando Solar Bears
Saturday, October 26th
Savannah Ghost Pirates @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
7:00 PM EDT
Kia Center
Savannah Ghost Pirates
SAV Savannah Ghost Pirates
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center
Jacksonville Icemen
Orlando Solar Bears
Saturday, November 2nd
Jacksonville Icemen @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
7:00 PM EDT
Kia Center
Jacksonville Icemen
JAX Jacksonville Icemen
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center
Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Orlando Solar Bears
Sunday, November 3rd
Greenville Swamp Rabbits @ Orlando Solar Bears
Puck Drops:
3:00 PM EST
Kia Center
Greenville Swamp Rabbits
GVL Greenville Swamp Rabbits
at
Orlando Solar Bears
ORL Orlando Solar Bears
Kia Center

Latest News

More News
Solar Bears Host Open House on August 10 at Kia Center
Solar Bears Host Open House on August 10 at Kia Center
Solar Bears Announce Qualifying Offers For 2024-25 Season
Solar Bears Announce Qualifying Offers For 2024-25 Season
Orlando Solar Bears Capture Marketing Department of the Year at ECHL Summer Meetings
Orlando Solar Bears Capture Marketing Department of the Year at ECHL Summer Meetings

Get Hockey Updates

Sign up for our email newsletter to be the first to know about news and upcoming games!